​​Pierre Rabourdin

European Commission, Directorate-General for Justice and Consumers Democracy Team – Unit: Union citizenship and free movement Pierre Rabourdin first studied political science at Sciences Po Paris and then philosophy and religion at Columbia University. He later qualified as a lawyer in France after studying French and European law at Sciences Po Paris and the College… Continue reading ​​Pierre Rabourdin

​​Hind Fraihi

Apache Hind Fraihi is a journalist at Apache. She is the author of the book Undercover in Little Morocco, in which she documented the rise of the jihad in Molenbeek in 2005. This gave the starting signal for further journalistic undercover operations. She conducted a lengthy investigation for the BBC into the terror attacks in… Continue reading ​​Hind Fraihi

​​Tabea Caspary

Legal Assistant, European Centre for Press and Media Freedom Tabea is the legal assistant within the legal support programme of ECPMF, offering legal and financial support to journalists facing legal matters related to their journalistic activities. She also works with other international organisations to improve the legislation to protect the freedom of the press and… Continue reading ​​Tabea Caspary

​​Andrew Munro

Head of the Civil Justice Legislation and Policy Division, Department of Justice, Ireland Andrew Munro is Head of the Civil Justice Legislation and Policy Division at the Irish Department of Justice. The Division is responsible for a wide range of issues including legislation on courts, defamation, family law, access to justice, data protection, international judicial… Continue reading ​​Andrew Munro

Roberta Metsola

President of the European Parliament Roberta Metsola was first elected as an MEP for Malta and Gozo in 2013, being re-elected in 2014 and 2019. She is also the Head of the Partit Nazzjonalista (PN) Delegation within the European People’s Party Group in the European Parliament. She is a lawyer by profession, specialising in European… Continue reading Roberta Metsola

​​Naomi Cachia

Member of the House of Representatives, Malta Naomi Cachia is a newly elected Member of Parliament for Malta. She is currently serving as a Deputy Whip of the Government parliamentary group, and acting as the Head of the Maltese Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, where she is currently Vice President.She… Continue reading ​​Naomi Cachia

Věra Jourová

Pierre Moussa at the EC

Vice President of the European Commission for Values and Transparency  Věra Jourová is currently Vice President of the European Commission for Values and Transparency and deals with democracy, rule of law, media pluralism and fight against disinformation. From 2014 to 2019, she served as EU Commissioner for Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality. In 2014, before… Continue reading Věra Jourová

Marija Pejčinović Burić

Secretary General of the Council of Europe Marija Pejčinović Burić was elected secretary general of the Council of Europe in June 2019.  Previously, she served the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of Croatia (2017 to 2019) and chairperson of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe (May-November 2018).She studied… Continue reading Marija Pejčinović Burić

​​Beatriz Maja Brown

Policy Lead – Strategic Lawsuits Against Public Participation (SLAPPs), Ministry of Justice, UK Beatriz is the Policy Lead for Strategic Lawsuits Against Public Participation at the United Kingdom’s Ministry of Justice and an expert member of the Council of Europe’s Working Group on SLAPPs. Previously Beatriz trained as a barrister, working as Johan Steyn Scholar… Continue reading ​​Beatriz Maja Brown

​​Piotr Stasiński


Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Gazeta Wyborcza Piotr Stasiński obtained his doctorate degree in humanities at the Institute for Literary Research of the Polish Academy of Sciences. The extended version of his doctoral thesis was published 1982 as a book entitled Poetics and Pragmatics of the Feuilleton.In 1980, Stasiński co-organized ‘Solidarity’ trade union in the Polish Academy of… Continue reading ​​Piotr Stasiński