The European SLAPP Contest

During the European Anti-SLAPP Conference 2022, the CASE will announce the winners of the second ever European SLAPP Contest. The SLAPP Contest is organised annually by CASE as an opportunity to recognise the most abusive lawsuits and litigants Europe has to offer. Reflecting the wide-ranging impact of SLAPPs, the contest will award powerful individuals and corporations in six different categories:

The Corporate Bully of the Year

SLAPP Politician of the Year

SLAPP Country of the Year

Bully Lawyers of the Year

Cross-Border Bully of the Year

Oppressive Oligarch of the Year