Dunja Mijatović

Dunja Mijatović, Council of Europe Commissioner for Human Rights  Dunja Mijatović was elected Commissioner for Human Rights on 25 January 2018 by the Parliamentary Assembly and took up her position on 1 April 2018. She is the fourth Commissioner, succeeding Nils Muižnieks (2012-2018), Thomas Hammarberg (2006-2012) and Alvaro Gil-Robles (1999-2006).National of Bosnia and Herzegovina, she… Continue reading Dunja Mijatović

Marija Pejčinović Burić

Marija Pejčinović Burić, Secretary General of the Council of Europe Marija Pejčinović Burić was elected secretary general of the Council of Europe in June 2019.  Previously, she served the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of Croatia (2017 to 2019) and chairperson of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe… Continue reading Marija Pejčinović Burić

Věra Jourová

Pierre Moussa at the EC

Věra Jourová, Vice President of the European Commission for Values and Transparency  Věra Jourová is currently Vice President of the European Commission for Values and Transparency and deals with democracy, rule of law, media pluralism and fight against disinformation. From 2014 to 2019, she served as EU Commissioner for Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality. In… Continue reading Věra Jourová

Roberta Metsola

Roberta Metsola, President of the European Parliament Roberta Metsola was first elected as an MEP for Malta and Gozo in 2013, being re-elected in 2014 and 2019. She is also the Head of the Partit Nazzjonalista (PN) Delegation within the European People’s Party Group in the European Parliament. She is a lawyer by profession, specialising… Continue reading Roberta Metsola